52 Portraits :: week #41

Andrew Short

Andrew can hear..

He listens intently when you talk to him, and validates who you are when having a conversation with him.. that is, he hears who you are..

I first met Andrew when we were studying Jazz at Adelaide University where we were both in the same small group ensemble.. Andrew on Trombone, and myself on Bass.. His extensive knowledge and experience on his instrument was a great inspiration to me, and his encouragement drove me to work on my music harder. In fact, Andrew inspires me regardless of what he does by the sheer passion he places into his pursuits.

Andrew Short is by far one of the easiest people to like!

Love your work Andrew!

 

(..for more info on my 52 project click here to see the photo that started it all..)

Leave a Reply

